Awards recognition at BEA’s 2017 Festival of Media Arts

Media, journalism and film and electronic arts students were awarded significant honors in the 2017 Festival of Media Arts, sponsored by the Broadcast Education Association.

About the Festival of Media Arts

From the Festival’s website:

The Broadcast Education Association’s Festival of Media Arts is a competitive festival open to BEA individual faculty and student members. Last year the Festival received over 1,530 total entries in 15 competitions.

About BEA

BEA is the premiere international academic media organization, driving insights, excellence in media production, and career advancement for educators, students, and professionals… BEA serves as a forum for exposition, analysis and debate of issues of social importance to develop members’ awareness and sensitivity to these issues and to their ramifications, which will ultimately help students develop as more thoughtful practitioners.

Award winners

Narrative Video Category

Award of Excellence

Counting to 1,000
  • Josh Pfaff
  • Samantha Rohde
  • Andrew Westmaas
  • Joshua Moore

Award of Excellence

Backstage (Season 1, Episode 1: “Just Ignore the Cameras”)
  • Erin Snider
  • Samantha Kelly
  • Chelsea Eichholz
  • Lauren Johnson

Promotional Video Category

Second Place

Posers — Indiegogo Fundraising Video
  • Sean Thiessen
  • Becca Thompson
  • Nicklaus Martin
  • Jacob Dailey

Video Spots Category

Award of Excellence

Show-Me Chefs Promo
  • Lauren E. Johnson, editor
  • Colin J. Robertson, composer

Multimedia Sound Design Category

Second Place

Outwatch Cinema Trailer
  • Peter Batemon, sound designer and editor

Feature Scriptwriting Category

Third Place

  • Brian Keppy

Award of Excellence

Meat Me
  • Shyla Shank
This entry was posted in Award Recognition, Digital Film Production, Electronic Arts, Media Production, News, screenwriting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.