2017 Athletic Training Banquet

Athletic Training students, faculty, preceptors, distinguished guests, and family members gathered at the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Saturday night for the annual Athletic Training end of the year banquet.

Winners of Awards and Scholarships which were announced at the Banquet were as follows;

SMAT Program Appreciation Award
Dr. Frank Einhellig

Preceptor of the Year
Erin Kineman

Student Appreciation Award
Natalie Allen

First Year Student of the Year
Jessie Hubbs

Upper Level Student of the Year
Caitlin Canote

Most Improved Student of the Year
Ashlyn Wheat

SMAT Athletic Training Student Scholarship
Ashlyn Wheat

Gary Ward Alumni Scholarship
Randall Cole

Brent Carter Edwards Memorial Scholarship
Nate Comer

Harvey Michael MD Athletic Training Student Scholarship
Kelby Kujawa
Natalie Amrhein
Alexa DeClue

Lyons-Andre Memorial Athletic Training Student Scholarship
Ayron Osborn

Karen Toburen Senior Achievement Award
Lindsay Hampton

Congratulations to all Scholarship and Award winners!  Recognition plaques will be on display in Professional 160.

Also recognized were the 2017 4th Year Graduating BSAT Class and 2nd Year Graduate MSAT Class.  Dr. David Carr lead the annual coining ceremony formally recognizing graduating students and symbolically having them join SMAT program alumni.

Congratulations to all of our graduating students!!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *