

Missouri State University Media, Journalism & Film And Electronic Arts Student Production Awards

http://mjf.missouristate.edu and http://ea.missouristate.edu

2012 Broadcast Education Association Festival of Media Arts:

1st Place, Original TV Series Pilot - Nicholas Luce, "Mystic Dick"

1st Place, TV Spec Category - Greg Hawkins Jr., The Walking Dead - "On the Road Again"

2nd Place: Animation/Experimental/Mixed - Chase Castor, David Fiser, Alex Russell & Cameron Wiley, "TEMPETE"

Honorable Mention, TV Spec - Summer Brooks, Parenthood "Future Presidents" Honorable Mention, Narrative Video - Max Rosen, Sam Gibson & Bart Layman, "Thin Air" http://www.beafestival.org/

2012 Associated Collegiate Press Awards:

Pacemaker Award for Four-Year Non-daily Newspapers (13 national awards in this division) Honorable Mention, Design of the Year: Magazine/Special Section Cover -- Mikaela Buck Honorable Mention, Photo Excellence: Sports Picture - Matt Kile http://www.studentpress.org/acp/winners/npm11.html

Society of Professional Journalism "Mark of Excellence Awards" - Region 7 (Missouri/Iowa/Nebraska/Kansas):

- 1st Place, Best All-Around Non-Daily Student Newspaper-4 Year College/University, *The Standard*
- 1st Place Best All-Around Television Newscast, *Ozarks News Journal*
- 1st Place, Sports Photography-4 Year College/University, Matt Kile, *The Standard*
- 2nd Place, Sports Writing-4 Year College/University, Harrison Keegan, *The Standard*
- 2nd Place, Television Feature Photography, Grant Bochantin, *ONJ* http://www.spj.org/news.asp?ref=1108
- **2011 CNBAM Awards** (College Newspaper Business & Advertising Managers national competition): 3rd place, "Best Sales Increase of a Special Section"
- **2012 Derby City Film Festival** (Louisville, Kentucky), *Best Student Short*, *Thin Air*. Written & directed by Max Rosen, Sound Design by Sam Gibson and David Bae, Edited by Bart Layman.
- **2012 Santa Cruz Film Festival** (CA), *Thin Air*. Written & directed by Max Rosen, Sound Design by Sam Gibson and David Bae, Edited by Bart Layman.

2012 Missouri Broadcast Education Association

- 1st Place, Dramatic Script, *Closure*, Jackson Sutliff.
- 1st Place, Short Film, *Thin Air*, Max Rosen, Sound Design by Sam Gibson and David Bae, Edited by Bart Layman.
- 1st Place, News (30:00), *ONJ*.
- 1st Place, Animation, *The Final Question*, directed by Anthony Ciston, produced by Katie Mell.

Honorable Mention, Special Programs, Ozark News Journal.

Honorable Mention, Dramatic Script, *Echo*, Matt Lathrom.

Honorable Mention, News Package, Adam Hammons.

Honorable Mention, Sports Package, Lucas Treat.

Honorable Mention, News Show, ONJ.